Uncapped offspinning-allrounder Prenelan Subrayen and fast bowler Lizaad Williams, who recently made his T20I debut, have received maiden call-ups to the South Africa Test squad for the two-match series against West Indies in St Lucia in June. Kyle VerreynneKeegan PetersenSarel Erwee and Marco Jansen are the other uncapped picks in the line-up of 19, to be led by Dean Elgar for the first time.

The white-ball squads, now led by Temba Bavuma, for the fixtures against West Indies and Ireland has also been announced, and included few surprises, with Sisanda Magala and Williams, who were blooded in the recent series against Pakistan, retained. A total of 19 players will travel for the series of five T20Is in the Caribbean, and Keshav Maharaj will join the squad for the games in Ireland afterwards.

Subrayen, 27, finished third in the wicket-takers' list at the 2020-21 CSA Franchise 4-Day Cup with 19 strikes in four matches at an average of 18.89, and best returns of 6 for 24. That helped him get into a spin-bowling pack that also includes Maharaj, Tabraiz Shamsi and George Linde as frontline spinners.

While the tour of West Indies runs from June 10 to July 3 - two Test matches to start with, followed by five T20Is - the series of three ODIs and three T20Is in Ireland begin on July 11 and end on July 25.